photo RSMAtnWebAdRed13.jpg

First Terror Short Film Festival

Mónica Muñiz y Ulises Ruiz

Patricipantes del cortometraje Me Perteneces

Miguel Rodriguez, Patricia Rodríguez y Karina Ramírez

Juan José, Perla Heidi y Elian Itzae

Alma Lucero y Mayela González

Alfredo Torres y Eduardo Rodríguez

By Karla Ortiz

More and more festivals to promote the talent of young people are springing up. Last Tuesday, October 24, the Terror Short Film Festival was held for the first time at the La Casona Convention Center, organized by the Business Coordinating Council of SMA. This platform seeks to encourage young amateurs and professionals to send their material to be admired by the festival attendees. Plans are to hold the same event every year, inviting more and more people to join this initiative.

For this first edition, five short films from the Guanajuato International Film Festival (GIFF) and five more from San Miguel’s young people were presented with fresh ideas and new stories to tell about legends or unique products of their creativity. Terror fans quickly filled the room completely. During the event, attendees enjoyed the viewing with popcorn, sweets, soft drinks, beer, and mescal. While a dead bride’s body walked around the room frightening anyone who stood in her way, the others applauded the short films and gave much encouragement to the creators.

At the end of the screenings, the winning short films were presented with recognition and gifts from the sponsors. The jury in charge of deliberation for the first three places included Pilar Garduño and Liliana Baeza, representatives of GIFF, who presented the winners together with Kaori de la Peña, a member of the Business Coordinating Council. They considered several cinematographic aspects, such as editing, sound design, photography, script, direction, and use of locations. These elements allow the story to progress well while maintaining the audience’s suspense. Fifth place in the competition went to Bienvenido by Emmanuel Ortiz, Gabriela Olvera, Abigail López, and Emmanuel Zapatero. Fourth place was taken by Almas Cautivas by Ana Barrón, Cesar Luna, Miguel Zarate, Gabriel Torres, Regina Luna, and Juana Alarcón. Third place was captured by Me Perteneces by Gabriela Ramírez, Mayela Cruz, Alma Lucero, Ilian Rodríguez, Julia Ruiz, and Luis Correa. Second place was garnered by Atrapada by Daniel Granados, Alma Rayas, Citlalli Juárez, and Erika González. First place was awarded to Vestida de Blanco by Sandra Camarena.


Comments are closed

 photo RSMAtnWebAdRed13.jpg
 photo RSMAtnWebAdRed13.jpg

Photo Gallery

 photo RSMAtnWebAdRed13.jpg
Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove